Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/23/daily-prompt-mr-sandman/

What kind of sleeper are you? Do you drop off like a stone and awaken refreshed, or do you need pitch black and silence to drift off to dream?

Me? 

I used to sleep 10 to 12 hours a night and would often say it was my absolute favourite thing to do, I am an avid dreamer and day dreamer and used to prefer sleeping and dreaming to being awake.  Life was so dull.

Now I sleep more like 7 hours a night, but I sleep like a dead person.  It takes about an hour at the most from when my head hits the pillow for me to fall into a deep, deep sleep.  I have intricate, involved dreams that are often like movies I am starring in.  Often the dreams are hard work.

I often dream of water in many different forms and states.  I often dream of a giant wave coming towards me.  I dream of gigantic swimming pools and being out at sea in boats.  I dream that I am driving, that I am flying, that I am fighting.  I also sometimes dream that I am married to a beautiful handsome actor (different ones) and these are so real.  I wake up an hour before I get up in the morning and that is when I remember my dreams, I then go back to sleep and dream some more.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Mr. Sandman

  1. Pingback: MY DREAM KEPT ME | Hastywords

  2. Pingback: MY DREAM KEPT ME | Hastywords

Leave a Reply

